Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

sysadmin_thunderbird_remove_messages_after [2013/01/21 12:44] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Setting Thunderbird to Remove/Not Remove Messages From Server ======
  
 +By default, Thunderbird removes downloaded messages over POP3 immediately from the server. 
 +
 +  * Open Thunderbird
 +  * Go to Tools > Account Settings
 +  * Click the account you want to change settings for
 +  * Choose the 'Server Settings' option set
 +  * The 'Leave messages on server' checkbox should be checked to leave messages on the server 
sysadmin_thunderbird_remove_messages_after.txt · Last modified: 2013/01/21 12:44 (external edit)