Setting Thunderbird to Remove/Not Remove Messages From Server

By default, Thunderbird removes downloaded messages over POP3 immediately from the server.

  • Open Thunderbird
  • Go to Tools > Account Settings
  • Click the account you want to change settings for
  • Choose the 'Server Settings' option set
  • The 'Leave messages on server' checkbox should be checked to leave messages on the server
sysadmin_thunderbird_remove_messages_after.txt · Last modified: 2013/01/21 12:44 (external edit)