Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

sysadmin_mailapp_remove_messages_after [2013/01/21 12:44] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Apple Mail.app - Remove Messages From Server After X Days ======
  
 +By default, Apple's Mail.app sets POP accounts to removing messages from the server after one week. 
 +
 +To change this, open Mail.app and then go: 
 +
 +  * Mail > Preferences
 +  * Choose the 'Accounts' panel
 +  * Click the account you want to change
 +  * Choose the 'Advanced' tab
 +  * To stop it from deleting messages, uncheck the 'Remove copy from server after retrieving message after' checkbox, otherwise, adjust the time period to suite your needs
sysadmin_mailapp_remove_messages_after.txt · Last modified: 2013/01/21 12:44 (external edit)