Apple Mail.app - Remove Messages From Server After X Days

By default, Apple's Mail.app sets POP accounts to removing messages from the server after one week.

To change this, open Mail.app and then go:

  • Mail > Preferences
  • Choose the 'Accounts' panel
  • Click the account you want to change
  • Choose the 'Advanced' tab
  • To stop it from deleting messages, uncheck the 'Remove copy from server after retrieving message after' checkbox, otherwise, adjust the time period to suite your needs
sysadmin_mailapp_remove_messages_after.txt · Last modified: 2013/01/21 12:44 (external edit)